RSS

Building: Bellemo & Cat

26 Mar

I often dream about designing my own house, free from any constraints or notions of normality or practicality. Mine is a world without council restrictions and pesky budgets, nor someone telling me that I can’t build my walls out of perspex, grow grass on my balcony, or spray-paint my house green.

Welcome to Polygreen, the personal house and showcase of architects and real-life partners Bellemo & Cat. Surrounded by a landscape of 19th-century warehouses in the Melbourne suburb of Northcote, this is a bold, joyful family residence and showcase for the couple’s design aesthetic and innovative thinking.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 26, 2009 in architecture, contemporary

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
