RSS

Clicking: Apartment Therapy

25 Mar

This recession is doing funny things to me. Once upon a time you’d find me shopping on a Thursday night, but instead I’ve bunkered down at home to watch Top Design. Even did two episodes on one night – outrageous I know.

Result? Well, for starters, Kelly Wearstler’s more annoying than ever. And I have plans to spend more money on my apartment than I would have spent on a dozen Thursday-night shopping trips.

But Top Design isn’t solely to blame. The sumptuous Apartment Therapy (which updates at least five times per day) has also given me a thousand ideas. Their noble mission of saving the world, one room at a time almost landed them in a lawsuit with the NY Times but thankfully the Times backed down and Apartment Therapy can keep forcing me to spend my money, even when I’m trying my best not to.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2009 in clicking, interior design

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
