RSS

Designing: James the Bookend

22 Mar

At risk of sounding dangerously like a Martha Stewart column, i must say that effective book storage is a surprisingly difficult task. For years I’ve been searching for a well-designed book storage solution that wasn’t wildly expensive nor required a million holes to be drilled into the wall. I ended up conceding and bought a conventional white bookshelf. But my big picture books still didn’t fit, so in frustration I simply put them all in a pile and pretended it was a Ptolomeo stack. Yet still things did not seem right.

When wandering the always-getting-better Surry Hills neighbourhood on Saturday I was thrilled to meet James. He is good looking and strong, and most of all within my price range. This little guy has made my life complete.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2009 in designing, interior design

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
