RSS

Advertising: Fitness First

19 Mar

I can’t stand Fitness First. They are the closest gym to my house (and arguably the best) but I simply refuse to join them because of their overzealous marketing practices. If I had a penny for all the times I’ve been offered a “free guest pass at Fitness First” I’d be as rich as Croesus. I once got accosted by these schmucks seven times in one lunch break. Seven times! And don’t even get me started on those backpacks.

I must give them credit for going ahead with this great ad campaign in Rotterdam. Sure, they’re using public humiliation to try and win business but it’s no worse than having a backpacker jump in front of you with a clipboard.

Thanks to Coolhunter for the tip.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2009 in advertising

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
