RSS

About Me

11 Jan

I don’t like labelling people, but if I were a blog post, I’d be tagged something like this:

aardvark, agnostic, albury, apolitical, architecture, art, australia, black humour, blue eyes, brunette, business, calm, caucasian, citroen, cook, design, gay, gen-y, gym, hr, lhatese, male, media, melbourne, nailbiter, photography, slightly left, swim, sydney, taken, trafford, zulu

So that’s me, now for my story.

I was born in Sydney but moved to rural Australia soon after, the third of five boys. For the first 18 years of my life, I knew I wanted to be an architect. I would spend free time drawing house plans and reading architecture books. But when I finished school and enrolled in architecture at university, I had one horrible realisation: architecture was not the career for me. You see, I’m not a details person, and was more interested in daydreaming how a building would feel, than trying to figure out how to make it stand.

So I quit the degree and talked my way into a PA role, which had the unforeseen side-affect of giving me a taste of the business world. Six years later I graduated from a business degree and have been working in Human Resources in the media industry ever since.

So here I am. On New Years Eve 2009 I made a resolution to find my artistic aesthetic that has eluded me so far. I started culturepublic a week later, the idea being to post for a year and then look at my tag cloud to see what I’m most interested in.

So thanks for being part of my journey.

Oh, for the record, consider this permission to reference, link to, or steal from, this blog. Comments and the odd email are most welcome too.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “About Me

  1. Anonymous

    January 13, 2009 at 11:11 am

    I bet my thoughts if blogged would be scarier… I think I’ll just keep them in my head.
    EJ

     
  2. Kim Langcake

    January 13, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Bookmarked!! Kim 😀

     
  3. Lacey T.

    August 9, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    hey there- any chance you would add a copyright on the page with my circus pix please? Thanks!

    best,
    LT

     
  4. Lacey T.

    August 11, 2009 at 8:37 am

    Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! Best, LT

     
    • traffman

      August 11, 2009 at 7:44 pm

      No probs! Look forward to seeing more of your work!

       

Leave a Reply

 
